Warner made SRH winners in IPL finale 2016

In the IPL finale 2016, Sunrisers Hyderabad made a victory by 8 runs. They made a score of 208 runs while Royal Challengers Bangalore could only manage to score 200 runs thus losing the match.

Virat Kohli won the Orange Cap who succeeded to score maximum runs (973 runs) in the season 9 of IPL T20 with fantastic batting skills. He also scored most sixes (38 sixes) in this season.

Bhuvaneshwar Kumar won the Purple Cap as he picked up maximum wicket (23 wickets) in this IPL.

Ab de Villiers managed to score fastest Hundred on 43 balls getting the record to his name this IPL. He also scored highest individual runs (129 runs)  with his awesome batting ability making setting great targets for the opposite teams.

Ben Cutting hits the longest six (117m) of IPL 9 to Shane Watson in the big finale. With this battle of cricket coming to an end, every team did its best, but the winning trophy went to Sunrisers Hyderabad.


Related posts