Roy: The music of Bhushan Kumar’s film gains popularity.

Roy, featuring Ranbir Kapoor, Arjun Rampal and Jacqueline Fernandez, grabbed eyeballs thanks to its interesting cast right from the beginning.

After being launched digitally on January 11, the songs have gone on to make their presence felt across television channels, radio and digital platforms. Sooraj Dooba Hain, composed by Amaal Mallik and sung by Arijit Singh and Aditi Singh Sharma, is a fast-paced number and has become the party anthem for the youth. Meanwhile, Tu Hai Ki Nahi is a soothing track picturised on Ranbir. It has been composed and sung by Ankit Tiwari.

Adding to the diversity of the album is Jacqueline’s dance number Chittiyaan Kalaiyaan, which has been composed by Meet Brothers Anjjan and rendered by Kanika Kapoor of Baby Doll fame. Not surprisingly, all the three songs have been steadily climbing the charts.

Boond Boond and Yaara Re, composed by Ankit, were recently released. While the former is a sensuous track that displays Arjun and Jacqueline’s romance, KK brings out the pain of heartbreak in Yaara.Says producer Bhushan Kumar, “We were bullish about the music from day one because we knew we had a good album in hand. I’m happy that our conviction has paid off.”

Roy, produced by Divya Khosla Kumar, Bhushan Kumar and Krishan Kumar, releases February 13.