OnePlus One Going To Launch In India On Sales Invite-Free On Tuesdays

Chinese tech start-up OnePlus has announced that its much popular ‘One’ handset will be available for global users sans the invite mode every Tuesday on a weekly basis. Meanwhile, the invite method of purchase will continue on the remaining six days of the week.

It must be noted that the OnePlus One has garnered quite a reputation for itself and is one of the more powerful devices in the market at its price bracket. The invite-only method of sale has been a mixed bag for buyers; therefore an invite-free day to grab the device is surely going to boost sales further.

Every Tuesday, we will open up sales for 24 hours, starting at 8 am London time (midnight in Los Angeles; 4 pm in Hong Kong). The OnePlus One will be available without an invite in both 16GB Silk White and 64GB Sandstone Black.” quotes OnePlus on its official blog.

Those who buy the smartphone will continue to receive invites to share with others, even on Tuesdays.

*

Top