Nitish Kumar To Parade 130 MLAs Before Pranab Mukherjee Today

Former chief minister Nitish Kumar brought a coalition of 130 MLAs from various parties to the Capital on Tuesday to seek intervention of President Pranab Mukherjee.

The President’s House has given appointment to a JD(U)-led 12-member delegation for 7pm on Wednesday. Besides Nitish, the delegation will have JD(U) president Sharad Yadav, general secretary K C Tyagi, Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav, RJD supremo Lalu Prasad and leader of Congress Legislative Party in Bihar Sadananda Singh. Remaining members of the delegation will be decided overnight.

The 130 MLAs, who would be paraded outside Rashtrapati Bhawan as the delegation goes to meet the President, has people from JD(U), Congress, CPI, RJD and one Independent.