Delhi Election Results Declared, Aam Aadmi Party Makes History By Winning 67 Seats Out Of 70

The results are out for the Delhi 2015 elections and it has been extremely surprising for Delhi as Arvind Kejriwal and his Aam Aadmi Party has made this election unipolar as they have claimed a total of 67 seats out of the possible 70 making Bharatiya Janta

Party leave to just 3 seats and the Congress irrelevant as far as this election is concerned.

The Congress CM hopeful Ajay Maken was himself trounced from the Sadar Bazar constituency  as he got just 16,331 votes and stood third behind Praveen Kumar Jain of bjp who got 33,192 and Som Dutt of Aam Aadmi Party who got 67,507 votes  resulting in a defeat for the congress CM hopeful by over 50,000 votes.

This result has sent ripples across the nation as leaders from states like Nitish Kumar, Mamtabanarjee, Anna Hazare and many others have expressed their surprise after the results and have congratulated the winning Aam Aadmi Party.The Aam Aadmi Party Chief Kejriwal will meet various dignitaries like the Prime Minister,President and the Vice – President of India over the next few days and if  reports are to be believed then Arvind Kejriwal will take pledge as the new CM of Delhi on February 14, 2015 exactly 1 year after his 49 day government was called off.